Back on! Happy 4th btw

ok….last couple little details before i upload some pics

-i have a pet camel spider who lives in the corner of my room during the day and terrorizes the top of my mosquito net by night

-my mauritanian name is Zahra. It means flower.

-I am currently eating a camel burger right now with eggs and french fries in it. It’s delicious.

AND LASTLY….BUT NOT LEASTLY….MY PHONE NUMBER: 0112224586735

5 Responses to “Back on! Happy 4th btw”

  1. diane Says:

    Hey Amanda,

    Happy 4th of July! We’ll be thinking of you while we eat our hot dogs today. I hope all is well with you. I think about you every time I go to Patticakes (and other times too). I can’t wait to hear you speak in your new language, while I still struggle with my Italian. I wish I could send you some of the plums from our tree which has decided to be very prolific this year!

    Take care sweetie,
    Diane

  2. P. Harper Dillon Says:

    A pet spider huh? Now that’s a truly impressive transcendence. Send a pic of that! Miles is cranky as ever. I discovered that he likes to be tickled with feathers.

    Keep in touch.

    Dad

  3. americaninparis42 Says:

    Hey Amanda,

    I’m so glad that you are blogging! Sounds like things are at least new and interesting and I am so happy to hear that you are adjusting to the culture. I’m sure you already know this, but it sounds like it is just going to take some time to get used to the language and culture, but it will happen and you are going to do a lot of good along the way 🙂 Anyways, if you every want to come to Paris if that is possible let me know, I’m going to be teaching english to little primary school children for 9 months. Much love, keep us all posted!

    Stefanie

  4. Dwight Dillon Says:

    Hey Zahra. That’s awesome. Your new name is Flower. That’ll be my new nickname for you. Sweet. What is the time difference there? I am so skyping you! Sending you something in the mail this week. Had a crazy week that I’ll tell you all about. Keep blogging!

    Love,

    Dwight

  5. Potzizzle Says:

    Hey all,

    So the phone number is actually 011 222 45 86 735…it’s missing a digit.

    and to amandita- miss you SO SO SO MUCH! I want to send you a fat package but i want to know what you need! post it!

    ur cuz,

    Potzi

Leave a Reply

